Alterations for weddings, proms, formals, officewear, and everyday clothing.


Customer Reviews


2/1/20 - Google - 5 stars
Very pleasant and professional. And reasonable.
Loretta S.

1/17/20 - Facebook
Linda helped with alterations for my wedding dress.  It had some hem lines that I was kind of scared would cause problems but she did an amazing job!  So happy I happened across her business.  She was very accommodating to my schedule, and extremely nice.
Sharese S.


11/22/19 - Facebook

If you are looking for a seamstress who can do anything with material, give Linda a call. You will not regret it! She is talented, efficient, helpful, accommodating, and SUPER sweet! We will be back whenever we need any alterations!

Rebecca D.

 

11/9/19 - Facebook

Had a wonderful experience with Linda! Took her a bridal shower dress with a very difficult hem , she did it perfectly and looks like I bought it that way!! Definitely recommend.

Katie B.


9/14/19 - Yelp - 5 stars

Linda altered my last bridesmaid dress. She did a great job so I decided to come back. Her shop is cute and organized.
She is kind and friendly. She takes her time during the measurement process.  
Dina W. - Charleston


8/30/19 – 5 stars - Yelp

I have asked Linda to alter a few items such as long gowns for weddings and a pair of elegant pants and each time she has surpassed my expectations! Linda is very a VERY experienced seamstress and I have never felt so comfortable and confident leaving my items with her. I have had clothing ruined at other alterations shops but am so thankful I have found Linda because she is a meticulous and hard worker. Linda is very sweet and knowledgeable and gets the job done! I would highly recommend her to anyone. (For reference I use Yelp several times per week to peruse new shops and restaurants but have never left a Yelp review before, but felt that leaving a review for Sewing by Linda was necessary!).

Andrea E.


4/23/19 – Google and Facebook
I came to Sewing by Linda with a VERY complicated lace wedding dress that needed taken in several sizes. I was worried that the dress may be too complicated to alter to fit me but Linda was able to make it perfect!! She is extremely professional and really an expert at what she does. She had my alterations done very quickly and for a great price! She really took time with me to make sure that the dress was perfect and exactly what I wanted. I would recommend Sewing by Linda to anyone who needs alterations and I’ll definitely be coming back!
Diana W.


April, 2019 – Google

Linda made my wedding gown perfect and did everything in such a timely manner! She’s a very kind person who knows what she’s doing when it comes to alterations! So happy with the work she did.
Sara L.


3/16/19 – Yelp 5 stars

I found a beautiful pant suit for our sons wedding. By the time the order came in it was cutting it close.  With just under two weeks until the wedding Ms. Linda was was able to get me in for a fitting and completed the alterations in a week. Beautiful work! Will definitely be going back to Ms. Linda for any and all alterations I may need.
C.C.


March, 2019 - Google

Linda did a great job as usual! She squeezed me in last minute for a brides maid's dress that I needed hemmed. I will continue to use her for all my alterations.

Shannon S.


12/9/18 – Facebook
Linda is amazing! She really helped us out in a crunch. I am by all means a procrastinator. Linda really came through for us and got my daughters dressed hemmed before her performance! Thank you so much Linda!! We will definitely be back for ALL of our alterations needs! 5 Stars All the way!
Briana G.


12/1/18 – Yelp 5 stars

Linda did an excellent job on my dress for my vow renewal ceremony in Honolulu, Hawaii. The dress was way too long with a few layers and took a lot of measuring to get the hem done right. It came out perfectly.
Barbara C. - Summerville


10/9/18 - Facebook

"Linda is fantastic at her job! Very last minute I took a woman’s size 6 dress to her to somehow make smaller to fit my 11 year old daughter for a wedding. In two days Linda had this dress finished and it looked like it came straight off the store shelf. Outstanding work!"

Angelia C.

9/20/18 - Angie's List

I found Miss Linda to be a simply wonderful seamstress, meticulous in her work and so kind and gracious to customers. I was in a panic because I was invited to my first-ever formal wedding and could find no suitable evening gown in my size. I took an over-sized, three-layer gown to Miss Linda and she took great care to pin every layer to her exacting standards. When she called me to come try on the finished gown, I was so happy to find that it now looked like it had been custom made for me! She takes great care with every detail and the inside work looked as perfect as the outer dress. She also ironed every layer separately, she told me, which helped the dress drape even more beautifully. She even told me how to pack it to survive the airplane flight with minimum wrinkles. I highly recommend Sewing by Linda!

Charlotte L.


6/23/18 - Facebook

Linda preformed a miracle on my dress for me after I had a terrible experience at David’s bridal. She made sure to work with me and got my dress, my bonus daughters dress and my mother in laws dress all done in an extremely timely fashion. I can’t say enough good things about my experience with Sewing By Linda. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Chelsea H.


5/16/2018 - Yelp.com

Linda did a wonderful job on my dress, and had it ready a week early! I'm so happy with the service I received, and I highly recommend Sewing by Linda. Thank you for a job well done!
Ladema D. - Summerville, SC


5/9/2018 - Yelp.com 
Hands down, the best seamstress in town. I took two dresses to Linda for alterations and one would not be able to tell that they had been altered. Professional work!  

I trusted Linda with my Lilly Pulitzer dress! That saids a lot. They both fit great.  They were ready before schedule and her pricing is reasonable. Thank you!!!
Jinnett S. - Moncks Corner, SC



4/16/18 – Google
I recently brought my wedding dress to Linda which needed work EVERYWHERE. She was so friendly, works fast and the pricing was right where I expected. The dress fits perfectly now and I can't wait to walk down the aisle with it on in a few weeks! Thanks Linda!
Caitlin K.


3/21/2017 – Angie's List

Reasonably priced and highly recommend.

Linda did a fantastic job on my wedding dress alterations. They were perfect and exactly as requested.

Denice B. - Summerville, SC

3/6/2017 - Facebook

I had mine & my daughter's dress altered here for a wedding we were in & she did amazing! She did exactly what we wanted and it didn't take long at all! She was very patient with us & I highly recommend her!

Cristen H. - Summerville, SC


1/14/2017 - Facebook

Ms Linda altered my wedding dress and my mother in laws dress for the wedding (hemming for both and a bustle on mine). She was very thorough and had both dresses back in plenty of time. My dress was comfortable to walk in and wear and looked beautiful.

Tracey M. - Summerville, SC


5/23/2016 - Facebook

Linda altered my dress for my sons wedding and did a great job! She is very professional and she was very reasonably priced! She had the dress done as promised and called promptly to let me know! This business is very highly recommended and appreciated Linda! Thank you so much!!

Teresa C. - Summerville, SC


4/12/16 – The Knot

I recently brought my wedding dress into Sewing by Linda to get altered and I could not have been happier. Linda was very sweet and professional. She never rushed me and made sure I got exactly what I wanted. Her prices are very reasonable and her work was impeccable. She did absolutely everything I asked her to and made my dress perfect. I would definitely go back!


4/11/16 - Google

She definitely made my dreams come true.  I just knew I would have to buy a new dress a month before my wedding.  Linda made sure my dress was done in advance and update me each time she completed a portion of the alterations.  No one would've ever known that I could not even fit the dress a month before my wedding. I appreciate everything she did. And it was way cheaper than David's Bridal's outrage pricing!

Ashley D. - Summerville, SC


4/6/2016 - on yelp.com

My prom dress is exactly what I wanted, she listened to every single detail I needed and wanted. She did beautiful work, gorgeous work in fact!! I would definitely recommend her to everyone I know and I would for sure go back! The price was perfect and work is amazing. Well pleased(((:

Taylor M. - Moncks Corner, SC


3/14/2016 - Facebook

I highly recommend Sewing By Linda.I bought my daughter's Prom gown at a well known Bridal shop and they were going to charge a fortune for alterations and it would have been over a month before they could get to it. I found Linda's shop and she was able to start on it quickly. I cannot be more pleased with her work! Linda did an amazing job and got it done quickly. We picked the dress up today and are ready for Prom well in advance and at a price that was very reasonable.

Kendall E. - Summerville, SC


3/1/16 - on google.com
"Took my prom dress here last year, and she made it perfect for me!  Even though she had soo many other prom dresses at the time, she finished mine in less than two weeks.  Definitely bringing anything else I need altered to her!"
Darien P. - Summerville, SC

12/17/2015 - on yelp.com

"She is a busy lady because she is so talented but managed to hem a couple layer, wide leg pants in a timely manner.  She did a wonderful job.  Highly recommend her."

Leilani D. - Summerville, SC



12/07/2015 - Angie's List
Excellent job.  Highly recommend and would definitely use again.
William M. - Summerville, SC



Facebook

Had a wonderful experience having two ball gowns altered by Linda, she really knows what she is doing!

Jo R. - Summerville, SC



9/3/2015 - on yelp.com
"Linda was wonderful!  She did an outstanding job on my bridesmaid dress.  She had to take off a significant amount of material and the dress came out beautifully.  I highly recommend her and will definitely be back to her establishment.  If you are looking for a great alteration place, this is the place to go!!!!!"

Cassie J. - Summerville, SC


Facebook
I'm from NY and not to be snobby I have very high standards. Linda did an amazing job altering several items I will wear at my daughter's wedding. She is impeccable with her art and I absolutely will give her more business and recommend her to everyone I know. Her prices are really very reasonable, and she's a warm amazing woman.
Teri B., Summerville, SC

Facebook
Thank you Ms Linda for making me feel completely comfortable with leaving my wedding gown with you! From the moment Kim and I walked in to your shop you made us feel at home, comfortable, confident and secure that our gowns would be taken care of! You are absolutely amazing!!
July 25, 2015
Melissa I., Summerville, SC

7/22/2015 - on yelp.com
"Linda was great! She was timely with my garments and very friendly.  I brought her my bridesmaid dress that was two sizes too big and she fixed it right up! I also left her a skirt, blouse and dress and they are all great! And to top it off her pricing is very reasonable:)"
Aisha S. - San Diego, CA


6/4/2015 - on yelp.com
"Linda was exceptional. I highly recommend her work. The office is clean and quaint, she even makes cute little purses to dress up your next event ladies! I will go out of my way anytime to see Linda when I need alterations. So, don't pass her up, worth going out of your way!!!"

April B. - Charleston, SC


5/11/2015 - on yelp.com
"I have never been so pleased with the end result as I have been with Miss Linda's expert workmanship. She is excellent at what she does and her prices are very fair. I highly recommend "Sewing by Linda."

Leslie C. - St. Stephen, SC


5/9/2015 - on yelp.com

"I took a chance from yelp and had a very helpful, efficient and personable experience. I had a lace dress that needed to be altered for a wedding, knowing it would be a lot of work, I knew it would be a task. Thankfully, Linda was done in enough time for me to come back and try it on, giving room for any other fixes she may need to do. None of that was needed, she did a fantastic job the first time around. I highly recommend her for anyone, even if you're not in the area."  Adrienne B. - Charleston, SC


3/30/2015 - on yelp.com
"Linda is fantastic. She did a wonderful job with my bridesmaids dress. I gave her the dress and told her what I wanted and she finished the alterations within a week. I would highly recommend her services for any alterations you may have."
Stephanie A. - Summerville, SC


"Please know how much I appreciate everything and consider you a total Godsend!"
Melissa H. - Summerville, SC


3/31/2014 - on yelp.com
"This is my first time using Sewing by Linda. I quickly realized how appreciative I am to find a new small business like this in Summerville. Linda stayed after hours for my girlfriend's dress fitting for alterations. The rates are extremely reasonable! Highly recommended for all of your formal alterations needs."
John C. - Summerville, SC

9/9/2014 - on yelp.com
"I just picked up a bridesmaid dress from Linda today, and she did a wonderful job with the alterations. Not only did she have to hem it, I also asked her to totally change the style of the sleeves. It was like an entirely new dress, and she did a great job!  Her rates are reasonable, and she had it finished a few days ahead of schedule. I will absolutely go back to Linda in the future."
Carrie B. - Summerville, SC

"Being a loyal customer of yours myself, I will always continue to refer my friends, family, and contacts to you."
Claire Thompson, Owner-Publisher of Coffee News, Summerville, SC

2/22/2014 - on yelp.com
"Linda has done several sewing projects for my wife and me and they always came out great!  Her work is really high quality and done on time."
T.B. - Summerville, SC

"You did a great job!" Kristen O. - Summerville, SC  

"
Linda, no one else has your finesse!"    Sharon H. - Hilton Head Island, SC

"When someone can take what looks impossible and make it happen, that's talent."  Mike P. - Hilton Head Island, SC